Tags

, , , , , , ,


Sometime in the late summer I was reading one of my favorite blogs, Camille Styles, and I came across this delicious recipe for Peanut-y Noodles. It quickly become one of my go-to recipes to make for dinner. The sauce is really the best part, and after making it a few times I modified the recipe just a smidge and I have found perfection! Last week I made the sauce with some salad rolls and I was in heaven. Did I mention that this sauce is the easiest thing you will ever make?

Enjoy!

World’s Best Peanut Sauce

Ingredients

  • 3 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 2 tbsp fresh ginger, peeled and chopped
  • 1 tbsp sesame oil
  • 2 tbsp tahini
  • 2 tbsp smooth peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup low-sodium soy sauce
  • 2 tbsp sherry vinegar
  • 2 tbsp cup honey
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tsp Siracha (or to taste)
  • Juice of 2 limes

Instructions 

Combine the chopped garlic and ginger in a food processor fitted with a steel blade and pulse. Add the rest of the ingredients and puree.

Sauce recipe adapted from Barefoot Contessa via Camille Styles

Xo

Images via 97 Sullivan

