Tags

, , , , , , , ,

As you might know already, I have a serious love for breakfast. An all-time fave of mine is the glorious combination of Biscuits and Gravy. Pine State Biscuits in Portland has a reputation for some of the best B & G in town so one sunny morning my friend Whitney and I checked it out. I was blown away, and they for sure win my vote for the best Biscuits and Gravy.

The Reggie Deluxe, Fried chicken, bacon & cheese topped with gravy.

Starting with a booth at the Portland Farmers Market in 2006, Pine State Biscuits has now expanded and has two restaurant locations as well as their original booth at the market.

The Moneyball, Biscuit and gravy topped with egg over easy (with added sausage).

Something for everyone on this menu!

Sometimes you have to have a sweet to wash down all that savory. We also ordered some Blueberry Cornmeal Pancakes. They were delish!

Xo

Images via Leah Verwy Photography, Global Foodie,

