Tags

, , , , ,

Ever since I’ve been a little girl I have dreamed of having a tree house.  My father had always promised us one, even bought the wood for it, but it never happened.  It’s always seemed like the ultimate spot for daydreaming and getting away from it all.

Now that I am adult you would think that I might have grown out of that, but I haven’t. I have put together some images of what I call the grown-up tree house.  Just because we are adults now, it doesn’t mean that we can’t have a magical place to dream and be inspired.

I image the interior to be a bit bohemian, rustic, and very relaxed.  There would be tons of windows so it would be quite bright inside.

A tree would grow right through the house!  I would enjoy cookies and tea at the gorgeous table with the windows wide open and the curtains blowing in the breeze.

The bathroom would of course have a tub.  (Oh, the tree house would have plumbing!)

The bed would be something like this.

Any good tree house would have the perfect hammock! I would read all day long in this thing!

At night the tree house would glow with all the pretty lights.

I hope that one day my dream house also includes a dream tree house too!

Images via Pintrest and Moon to Moon

