Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I seem to always find one drink that I can’t get enough of.  It varies seasonally.  Of course in the summer I love a good Margarita of any type, but this summer I am officially obsessed with Moscow Mules.  My friends introduced me when we vacationed together a few weeks ago and all I think about is this refreshing cocktail.  Traditionally they are served in a copper cup, a Moscow Mule is made with Vodka, Ginger Beer, lime and mint.  There are of course many ways to make one drink.  I prefer the muddle the mint leaves in the bottom of the glass first, mix the other ingredients and garnish with some mint and lime slice.

Moscow Mule

Ingredients

1 ounce vodka (I use Absolut)

Fresh lime juice

1/2 cup ginger beer

1 sprig fresh mint

1 slice of lime

Directions

In a copper mug, muddle mint and add ice, pour vodka over ice. Add lime juice. Top with ginger beer and stir. Garnish with mint sprig and lime slice.

Aren’t these bar carts amazing?  So obsessed!  Cheers!

images: 1. Pintrest 2. Pintrest 3. Pintrest 4. Domino

